Kuva: Mauricio Pavez

Nordplus and other Nordic programmes

Nordplus is the Nordic Council of Ministers' programme of lifelong learning.

The Finnish National Agency for Education acts as the national agency for the programme in Finland and the main administrator of Nordplus Higher Education.

The Nordplus Programme offers financial support to educational cooperation in lifelong learning between partners in the Baltic and Nordic regions. The participating countries are Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway and Sweden.

The Nordplus Programme 2012–2016 consists of five sub-programmes

  • Nordplus Junior
  • Nordplus Higher Education
  • Nordplus Adult Learning
  • Nordplus Horizontal
  • Nordplus Nordic Languages

The programme supports mobility, various projects and networking.

In addition to the Nordplus programmes, EDUFI is the main administrator of the the Nordic Master Programme and the national information point for the Nordic-Russian cooperation programme in education and research administered by the Norwegian Centre for International Cooperation in Higher Education (SIU).